Fashionable Friday: 1/27/2017

It’s still the weekend and I went out last night so we’re going to post this one a day late. For the first Fashionable Friday post, I’d like to say Thank You.

A Great Site for Great Men

When I was just getting started into caring about fashion, I scoured the internet for male-friendly style sites. It was an arduous task. I just wanted a simple site with a straightforward and down-to-earth tone. Thankfully, I stumbled upon a fantastic webzine named Primer. Primer is a self-described “guy’s guide to growing up” that focuses on “affordable style, self-development, how-tos, and apartment DIY for the aspiring gentleman”. For someone who had recently graduated college, finally had some walking around money, began to care about impressing professional colleagues and generally wanted to experience what it meant to be a “grownup” – Primer was a fantastic start and is still a staple of my weekly readings. There are several diverse contributors who publish easy-to-read and exceptionally helpful content. From clothing to dating to interior design, if you need some quick and insightful tips, head to Primer.

Below are 6 of my favorite posts. I encourage you to take some time to check out all the posts and bookmark the site for continued visiting!

The Best Weekender Bags

f1471_sp2349
Inspired by Primer, I bought this J. Crew Weekender bag (i got it on sale for $40!)

 

30 Affordable Picks for Getting an Industrial Home

industrial-kitchen-decor
Beautifully designed industrial kitchen – reminds me of my grandmother

Everyday Carry: Prepared for Winter Weather

gadgets-336635_960_720
I’m slightly obsessed with EDC pics and survivalism

Beyond Classic Tortoiseshell: 14 Fresh Sunglasses for Summer

13156408294_20188af15c_b.jpg
Warby Parker Percey Sunglasses

Daniel Craig’s Blue Suit from Spectre – Look for Less

img_4002
Me in a suit inspired by Bond and Primer (daughter as a bonus)

The Lost Art of Saying ‘Thank You’

StockSnap_8672E0041A.jpg
Mind your manners (relevancy!)

 

A big THANK YOU to Andrew Snavely for founding such a great site!

One thought on “Fashionable Friday: 1/27/2017

Leave a Reply

